Rival by Penelope Douglas Blog Tour

IMG_0388.JPG</

Rival by Penelope Douglas (Piatkus) is now available as an eBook, amazon link:
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Rival-Fall-Away-Book-3-ebook/dp/B00M88TM1A/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1409037507&sr=8-1&keywords=Rival

IMG_0392.JPG

Rival by Penelope Douglas is book 3 of the Fall Away series. These books are based on the tormented emotions of young adults. They are intense, gripping, sexy and unputdownable!

Amazon synopsis:
Madoc and Fallon. Two estranged teenagers playing games that push the boundaries between love and war . . .

She’s back.

For the three years she’s been away at boarding school, there was no word from her. Back when we lived in the same house, she used to cut me down during the day and then leave her door open for me at night.

I was stupid then, but now I’m ready to beat her at her own game . . .

I’m back.

Three years and I can tell he still wants me, even if he acts like he’s better than me.

But I won’t be scared away. Or pushed down. I’ll call his bluff and fight back. That’s what he wants, right? As long as I keep my guard up, he’ll never know how much he affects me …

Rival follows the story of Madoc and Fallon. They are both so wrong for each other but are so right … can they succeed were others have failed in coping with jealousy, possessive behaviour, fear, anger, betrayal, unrequited love.

I loved this book. It was my first Penelope Douglas and won’t be my last. Penelope’s writing is fast paced and leaves you wanting/needing to read more. The story has intense emotions and highly charged sexual tension literally from the start.

The main characters Madoc and Fallon are quite a complicated pair and are constantly fighting their inner demons. Madoc is portrayed as the bad boy but you can’t help falling for him. This was a gripping, sexy, passionate, emotionally charged 5* read.

I’d like to thank the publishers for my copy of this ebook which was provided for an honest review.

2 thoughts on “Rival by Penelope Douglas Blog Tour

Leave a Reply

