Christmas at the Little Wedding Shop: Sequins & Snowflakes by Jane Linfoot book review

christmas-at-the-little-wedding-shop

Christmas at the Little Wedding Shop: Sequins & Snowflakes written by Jane Linfoot, publisher HarperImpulse is available NOW in ebook format.

To buy link:

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Christmas-Little-Wedding-Shop-Snowflakes-ebook/dp/B01CY4STWU/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1475502163&sr=1-1

Product Details (as per amazon page)

The snow is falling around Brides by the Sea, Cornwall’s cutest little wedding shop, and wedding dress designer Seraphina East is in her cosy studio designing exquisite dresses to make even the most demanding bride’s dreams come true.

Unless the bride is her big sister Alice of course. Saying that the two sisters don’t always see eye to eye is an understatement. Alice hasn’t even asked Sera to design her wedding dress. But when an absent groom and ill-fitting dress threaten to ruin Alice’s happiness let alone her big day, Sera’s determined to give her sister the winter wedding of her dreams – even if that means keeping not one but two irresistibly gorgeous best men under control…

Is Sera going to end up being the maid of dishonour…Or will repairing her frozen relationship with Alice be the icing on the wedding cake?

There’s sequins, snowflakes, and plenty of romance in this gorgeous love story. The perfect romance to curl up by the fire with this Christmas! Perfect for fans of Carole Matthews and Milly Johnson.

snowflake-swirl-clipart

I’d like to thank the author, Jane Linfoot, her publishers and netgalley for an arc in return for a review.

This was the perfect feelgood winter warmer of a read.  I totally and utterly fell in love with this story.

Christmas at The Little Wedding Shop is the second story in The Little Wedding Shop series.  The books can be read as standalone but to appreciate and totally absorb yourself in the characters and location I advise you to read all the books in the series in chronological order.

I’m still fairly new to Jane Linfoot’s writing but after reading book 1 (The Little Wedding Shop by the Sea: Cupcakes and Confetti), you can find my review here, I have been overwhelmed by her writing style.  Her characters are so relatable and you can’t help fall in love with each one with their different quirks and charms.  She also makes the perfect book boyfriends and sometimes there are too many in a book so you are left feeling greedy with admiration!  The setting Jane has devised for her series is so wonderful, a 3 storey wedding shop on the sea front of a Cornish village.  It’s just so idyllic with it’s natural beauty and you certainly feel this from Jane’s descriptions.

This is Sera’s story.  Sera is the very shy but immensely talented wedding dress designer that was taken under the wing of the owner of Brides by the Sea, Jess.  Sera reminds me of a little Cornish pixie, she’s tiny, cute, very creative and lives in shorts and ankle books whatever the weather.  It’s the middle of December and Sera is starting to feel anxious for her sister Alice’s upcoming nuptials.  Alice is having her dream wedding at a gorgeous mansion in rural Cornwall, not far from Sera’s home and workplace on the coast.  Alice lives in London and has given Sera the task of finalising the wedding plans.  Alice is uber organised and has armed her sister Sera and whoever else is involved with the wedding with a huge wedding planner folder.  Alice’s latest instruction to Sera is to meet up with the best man and coordinate with each other the final points for this perfect wedding.

As you can imagine all does not go to plan for Sera and the best men, yes there are two of them!  Things get cancelled at last minute, errors of judgment are made and the two best men are acting like school boys vying for Sera’s attention.  A blast from the past also causes further heart ache for  Sera.

This story is such a delightful, fun, romantic story that leaves you with warm, fuzzy feelings with a hint of sparkle.  5/5*

I’m eagerly awaiting book 3 in the series and feeling very impatient!!!

Nearly forgot … Jane has so generously shared some delicious sounding recipes for winter warming cocktails and cakes to make your mouth water at the end of the novel!

To find out more about Jane Linfoot and her books please visit the following pages:

Website:  http://www.janelinfoot.co.uk/

Facebook:  http://www.facebook.com/JaneLinfoot2

Twitter:  http://www.twitter.com/janelinfoot

Advertisements

One thought on “Christmas at the Little Wedding Shop: Sequins & Snowflakes by Jane Linfoot book review

  1. Pingback: Summer at the Little Wedding Shop by Jane Linfoot book review | kraftireader

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s