The Bridesmaid Blues by Tracey Sinclair blogtour book review

 

The Bridesmaids Blues NEW COVER

The Bridesmaid Blues written and self-published by Tracey Sinclair is available NOW in ebook and paperback format.  The ebook is also included in the kindleunlimited scheme.

To buy link:  https://amzn.to/2n4CBzn

Product Details (as per amazon page)

Luce knows she should be thrilled when Jenna asks her to be bridesmaid – after all, they’ve known each other since childhood and Jenna is the best friend any girl could have. But it’s hard to get excited about weddings when you’re terminally single and the best man is the boy who broke your heart: Jamie, the groom’s dashing and irresistible brother. How can she face the man who dumped her when she’s still so hopelessly in love? Then again, maybe this is the perfect opportunity – after all, where better to get back together than at a wedding?

So Luce has six months to figure out how to win back her ex, but she has plenty else on her plate – from an old friend returned to Newcastle with an announcement of her own, to a youthful colleague who may or may not have a crush on her and a mother who is acting very strangely indeed… and that’s all before a mysterious, handsome American walks into her life.

Sometimes being a bridesmaid isn’t all confetti and champagne…

‘A smarter, funnier Bridget Jones’ Diary for the 2010s – great pithy writing and instantly likeable characters’ Cass Green, Sunday Times/USA Today bestselling author of In a Cottage in a Wood’

Bridesmaid Blues Blog Tour Poster

I voluntarily reviewed an arc of this book. All opinions are my own and no content may be copied. However, authors and publishers may use elements of my reviews for quotes.

I am so pleased to be involved in the blogtour celebrating and promoting Tracey Sinclair’s romcom: The Bridesmaid Blues.  I read this novel last year and loved it so I’m very happy to be able to share my review again.

This is the first book I’ve read by Tracey Sinclair and I absolutely adored it. A perfect read for fans of Bridget Jones and Lindsey Kelk. A smart, sassy, funny romcom with lots of northern charm. From the first chapter that had me laughing through the words to the very end of the book I was hooked by Luce’s plight of Bridesmaid Blues and boyfriend woes.

Tracey Sinclair’s northern wit and humour shone throughout the story. Tracey has created instantly likeable characters especially Luce, an ordinary girl with her woes of always being the bridesmaid, being left on the shelf, her low self-esteem. I loved how we saw Luce’s character growing as she left the hustle and bustle of London to move back to her native Newcastle. You could almost feel her body and mind relaxing telling her she is more at home in Newcastle. There is another character later on in the story that has an almost similar reaction, which is quite humbling in a way. They both left the area to pursue their dreams but in reality your dreams can be achieved wherever you are.

This was such a fun filled, warm hearted read. I fell in love with Luce’s character, her hapless personality and her great friends in Dennis and Justin gave some fabulous comedic scenes. The men in Luce’s life each had their own individual charm and personality leaving you falling a little for each one … great book boyfriend material!

I hope Tracey writes some more romcoms as I thoroughly enjoyed this story. For me the only fault was I wanted more … loved it!

About the Author

Tracey Sinclair Author PictureTracey Sinclair works as a freelance writer and editor.
Her novel and collection of short stories (Doll and No Love Is This, respectively) were published by independent publisher Kennedy & Boyd, and Dark Dates is her second novel and the first in the Cassandra Bick series.
Her work has appeared online and in print in magazines as diverse as Sky, Printer’s Devil, Yours and Woman’s Weekly, and has been performed on the radio. Her first play, Bystanders, was premiered as part of the New Writing Season at Baron’s Court Theatre in 2011 and later staged at both the White Bear and Tristan Bates Theatre.

She is theatre lover and regular contributor to online theatre magazine Exeunt (www.exeuntmagazine.com).

Twitter: @Thriftygal

 

2 thoughts on “The Bridesmaid Blues by Tracey Sinclair blogtour book review

  1. Pingback: The Bridemaid Blues Blog Tour – the reviews are in! | Dark Dates

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.