Mistletoe & Mystery by Daisy James blogtour book review

 

Mistletoe & Mystery Cover

Mistletoe & Mystery written by Daisy James, publisher Canelo, is available NOW in ebook format.

The ebook is available to download for kindle, kobo, Google Books and iBooks.

To buy link (amazon UK): https://amzn.to/2DSvjJu

Product Details

Welcome to the Cotswolds Festive Feast cookery course…
Fresh off the successful opening of the Paradise Cookery School in St Lucia, Millie Harper is headed to the Cotswolds for Christmas!
Co-presenting Claudia Croft’s famous Festive Feast cookery course at Stonelea Manor is a dream come true for Millie…as is reuniting with gorgeous estate manager Zach Barker.
But arriving in a winter wonderland Millie learns the manor is under a mysterious threat. It’ll take a holiday miracle, but Millie is determined to save the school and get Zach under the mistletoe to finally finish what they started in the Caribbean!
Cosy up with this fun, festive visit to the Cotswolds premier cookery school! Perfect for fans of Jenny Oliver and Sarah Morgan
If you loved Mistletoe & Mystery, why not read the first two stories in The Paradise Cookery School series? Sunshine & Secrets and Confetti & Confusions are both available now!

Mistletoe & Mystery Blog Tour banner

I voluntarily reviewed an arc of this book. All opinions are my own and no content may be copied. However, authors and publishers may use elements of my reviews for quotes.

I am so pleased to be involved in the blogtour celebrating and promoting the launch of the final instalment in The Paradise Cookery school series:  Mistletoe & Mystery.

Ohh what a fabulous finale to a delicious, feast for the eyes feel-good series by Daisy James.  The Paradise Cookery School has not only been a delightful read but it’s also been my first introduction to the work of Daisy James.  I’ve completely fallen in love with her writing; who wouldn’t, as she fills her stories with warmth, laughter and heart.

Mistletoe & Mystery has taken us back to the celebrated chef’s home in the Cotswolds.  Millie has been invited to co-host with chef Claudia Croft in a Festive Feast cookery course at Stonelea Manor.  Not only will it give Millie an opportunity to work with Claudia but Millie will get to see Zach again.  Zach the handsome Estate Manager she met in the Caribbean who infuriated her at first but also brought Millie out of a gloom that had set in her personal life.  Millie and Zach’s friendship had bloomed in the sun but now back in the UK Millie is hoping their friendship could have more potential.

I adored the sound of Stonelea Manor and the villagers and how they all shared a common goal of helping each other.  Claudia’s husband, Tim, was a fabulous, quirky character and you couldn’t help loving his creativity and his energy.  With Millie soon feeling welcomed at the Manor and the village she started to sense mystery and trepidation from Claudia and concern soon mounted.

Daisy James has created such a delicious, delightful trio of stories that you’ll fall in love with each and every character.  I wholeheartedly recommend reading the books in order, which are:

  • Sunshine & Secrets
  • Confetti & Confusion
  • Mistletoe & Mystery

I’m a little sad that the series has come to the end but I feel like it’s a bright new beginning for our much loved characters.

A series to warm your heart with sunshine, laughter, fun and frolics, festive feasts and winter sparkles with a gorgeous budding romance.

About the Author

Daisy James is a Yorkshire girl transplanted to the north east of England. She loves writing stories with strong heroines and swift-flowing plotlines. When not scribbling away in her summerhouse, she spends her time sifting flour and sprinkling sugar and edible glitter. She loves gossiping with friends over a glass of something pink and fizzy or indulging in a spot of afternoon tea – china plates and teacups are a must.

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/daisyjamesbooks

One thought on “Mistletoe & Mystery by Daisy James blogtour book review

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.