What Happens in France by Carol Wyer blogtour book review

 

What happens in France cover widthWhat Happens in France written by Carol Wyer, publisher Canelo, is available NOW in ebook format.

The ebook is available to download on kindle, kobo, iBooks and Google.

To buy link (amazon UK): https://amzn.to/2Bjy3gi

Book Blurb

She stood and took her place in front of the camera… It was now or never”
Bryony Masters has been looking for her long-lost sister, Hannah, for years, but when their father has a stroke her search takes on new urgency. So when primetime game show, What Happens in France, puts a call-out for new contestants, Bryony spots the ultimate public platform to find her reality TV-obsessed sister, and finally reunite their family.
With the help of handsome teammate Lewis, it’s not long before she’s on a private jet heading for the stunning beauty of rural France. With a social media star dog, a high maintenance quiz host and a cast of truly unique characters, Bryony and Lewis have their work cut out for them to stay on the show and in the public eye.
Yet as the audience grows and the grand prize beckons they find that the search that brought them together may just fulfil more than one heart’s wish…
This heartwarming romantic comedy of friendship, family and laugh-out-loud adventures is perfect for fans of Kirsty Greenwood, Colleen Coleman and Marian Keyes.

What Happens in France blog tour banner (Final)

I voluntarily reviewed an arc of this book. All opinions are my own and no content may be copied. However, authors and publishers may use elements of my reviews for quotes.

I am so pleased to be involved in the blogtour celebrating and promoting the launch of Carol Wyer’s latest novel:  What Happens in France.

OMG I loved this novel by Carol Wyer, it was also my first introduction to her work but it definitely won’t be the last.  I was transfixed with the storyline spilling out from the pages.  It was warm-hearted and whacky but had a poignancy behind all the craziness that touched my heart.  I desperately wanted to know the outcome of the many trials and challenges from the story and the author did not disappoint me and kept me hooked all the way through.

There’s something about stories set in France that have that certain magic for me and I just devour the setting, the culture and the characters and find myself entranced by it all.  I think I secretly harbour for a life in a French country chateau!

Carol Wyer has written a fun romantic comedy with a twist of a real-life mystery that will break your heart.

I loved the fun side of this story with the reality quiz TV show and it was great to see a behind the scenes look at this.  The author has such a great imagination and I’d love to see this gameshow ‘What Happens In …’ on our TV screens, it sounded like a cross between Treasure Hunt and It’s a Knockout with abit of Mastermind thrown in.

The characters were so wide and varied and written with warmth and very relatable.  You’ll fall in love with a little pug with a penchant for fashion.

Bryony Masters has lived with painful memories for a long time.  Missing her sister and never giving up hope of seeing her again.  Bryony hopes that appearing on a TV game show would be the ideal exposure she needs to spread awareness of her sister Hannah who ran away almost 30 years ago.

A gorgeous fun romantic comedy that will steal your heart.

About the Author

Carol Wyer - FenceAs a child Carol Wyer was always moving, and relied on humour to fit in at new schools. A funny short story won her popularity, planting the seed of becoming a writer. Her career spans dry cleaning, running a language teaching company, and boxercise coaching. Now writing full-time, Carol has several books published and journalism in many magazines.
Carol won The People’s Book Prize Award for non-fiction (2015), and can sometimes be found performing her stand-up comedy routine Laugh While You Still Have Teeth.

Website: http://www.carolwyer.co.uk/

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/carolewyer

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorCarolEWyer/

 

Advertisements

6 thoughts on “What Happens in France by Carol Wyer blogtour book review

  1. I’m a little late coming over to say hello (I was out with the Canelo team in London!) I wanted to thank you personally for your superb review and for being part of the blog tour. You literally put the icing on the cake of a lovely day so thank you for that and I am genuinely delighted you enjoyed the book. I see Biggie has managed once again to worm his way into somebody’s affections!
    Carol x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.