Dreaming of Tuscany by T.A. Williams #blogtour #bookreview @TAWilliamsBooks @canelo_co @ElliePilcher95

 

Dreaming_of_Tuscany_website.width-1000

Dreaming of Tuscany written by T.A. Williams, publisher Canelo, is available NOW in ebook format.

The ebook is available to download for kindle, kobo, Google and iBooks.

To buy link: https://amzn.to/2NpDaQU

Book Blurb

The glamour of Hollywood. The magic of the Tuscan countryside. One big decision…
Beatrice Kingdom (Bee to her friends) wakes up in hospital in Tuscany. After an accident on a film set leaves her burned and scarred, she feels her whole life has been turned upside down.
Bee is offered the chance of recuperating in a stunning Tuscan villa in the company of a world-famous film star, the irascible Mimi Robertson. Here amid the vines and olive groves, Bee quickly finds there’s more to the place than meets the eye, not least a certain Luca(and Romeo the dog).
As she comes to terms with her injuries and her new life takes shape, Bee will have to travel a road of self-discovery… and make a huge decision.
A joyous, funny and moving tale, Dreaming of Tuscany is a triumph, perfect for fans of Holly Martin, Tilly Tennant, and Jenny Oliver.

Dreaming of Tuscany Blog Tour (4)

I voluntarily reviewed an arc of this book. All opinions are my own and no content may be copied. However, authors and publishers may use elements of my reviews for quotes.

I am so pleased to be involved in the blogtour celebrating and promoting T.A. Williams latest novel: Dreaming of Tuscany.  I always look forward to a new release from T.A. Williams as I know I will be treated to a read that’s both atmospheric and heart-warming and his latest novel, Dreaming of Tuscany, did not disappoint.

T.A. Williams has a wonderful ability of transporting his readers to stunning, idyllic places. This time we travel to Tuscany and with the author’s wealth of knowledge regarding the history, architecture and culture of Italy we are soon made to feel very welcome.

Dreaming of Tuscany is a contemporary romance filled with warmth, charm and romance. We follow our leading lady, Bee Kingdom, who has been providing historical research and support for a movie set in Tuscany. Unfortunately, tragedy strikes and Bee is seriously injured during an accident on set. Waking up in hospital with uncertainty regarding her wounds Bee is feeling very nervous. She is given the chance to recover at a remote Tuscan villa alongside movie star, Mimi Robertson, who was also injured in the accident.

The villa is so remote and so different to the hustle and bustle of her home back in London but Bee soon finds herself a rhythm of a routine walking and admiring the views and natural habitat of rural Italy and finds herself company with a black Labrador called Romeo. Yes, we have our trusted furry friend in this story which is one of the beloved trademarks in the author’s work. Rest, sun and a chance to unwind soon start to get Bee back on the road to recovery.

Dreaming of Tuscany was such a lovely read and I felt like the author dealt with the seriousness of Bee’s injuries in a very sensitive but also positive manner. The storyline was captivating and charming and although it was a little predictable in places it still had all the attributes to a perfect feel-good read.  I hope there are more Dreaming of stories from T.A. Williams.

About the Author

T.A. Williams lives in Devon with his Italian wife. He was born in England of a Scottish mother and Welsh father. After a degree in modern languages at Nottingham University, he lived and worked in Switzerland, France and Italy, before returning to run one of the best-known language schools in the UK. He’s taught Arab princes, Brazilian beauty queens and Italian billionaires. He speaks a number of languages and has travelled extensively. He has eaten snake, still-alive fish, and alligator. A Spanish dog, a Russian bug and a Korean parasite have done their best to eat him in return. His hobby is long-distance cycling, but his passion is writing.

Website: https://tawilliamsbooks.com/

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/TAWilliamsBooks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.