Dreaming of Rome by T.A. Williams @TAWilliamsBooks @canelo_co @ElliePilcher95 #blogtour #bookreview #contemporaryromance #feelgoodfiction

 

dreaming of rome

Dreaming of Rome written by T.A. Williams, publisher Canelo, is available NOW in ebook format.

To buy link: https://amzn.to/2HLeNdV

Book Blurb

Rome is where the heart is… The heartwarming read of the summer

Jo has had enough of handsome men. After a painful break-up, she’s decided she doesn’t believe in love.
Then, while on a professional trip to the magical city of Rome, she meets Corrado, a scientist and her brother-in-law to be, who doesn’t believe in love either. To him, it’s just a biochemical reaction. So what’s the problem?
Well, he’s gorgeous for a start, as well as charming, generous, intelligent and attentive, and she feels herself immediately falling for him, despite her new outlook.
The majesty of the Eternal City brings them ever closer together. But is their relationship doomed, or will love conquer all?
Heartbreaking and hilarious in equal measure, Dreaming of Rome is a joyous and uplifting read from T.A. Williams, perfect for fans of Holly Martin, Tilly Tennant and Jenny Oliver

Dreaming of Rome Blog Tour

I voluntarily reviewed an arc of this book. All opinions are my own and no content may be copied. However, authors and publishers may use elements of my reviews for quotes.

I am so pleased to be involved in the blogtour celebrating and promoting T.A. Williams latest novel: Dreaming of Rome.  Once again author T.A. Williams whisks you away to a beautiful location describing the sights, sounds and culture with ease giving you an insight to idyllic areas leaving you with a thirst to visit.  Dreaming of Rome takes you to the historical city of Rome that is steeped with history and full of monumental structures of importance.

Dreaming of Rome is a story of two highly intelligent beautiful people brought together by the link of their siblings who are soon due to be wed.

Jo has recently suffered with matters of the heart and as she’s approaching her 30’s Jo feels like the time is right to settle down but can she trust her heart with another?

Corrado is a handsome geek with Roman god-like looks with a view on love that is so scientific you can’t help feel that his views are a little regimental and he is missing out on a little magic.  He is highly successful in his field but his unusual way at looking at love thinking logically with his Scientist hat on and analysing all the chemical reactions in the mind and body coming to the conclusion that love doesn’t come into the equation.  However, when Corrado meets his future sister-in-law Jo he’s dazzled by her beauty, her zest for her beliefs and ideas and is charmed by her interest in lepidopterology.  But when Corrado starts to experience new emotions around Jo he becomes very confused and is almost shocked at this new change of reaction.

There’s a moment in the story when life becomes a little clearer for our leading lady and gent, as if they’ve been looking at the world through misty glasses and now the view is crystal clear, it is quite a beautiful, tender moment that I felt as equally emotional as the characters.

I really enjoyed this story with a very current topic on conservation that I found very interesting and I also loved Jo’s love of butterflies, these two areas in the storyline felt like an added bonus in the whole reading experience.  It was such a gorgeous romance that I was sad for the story to come to an end.

About the Author

T.A. Williams lives in Devon with his Italian wife. He was born in England of a Scottish mother and Welsh father. After a degree in modern languages at Nottingham University, he lived and worked in Switzerland, France and Italy, before returning to run one of the best-known language schools in the UK. He’s taught Arab princes, Brazilian beauty queens and Italian billionaires. He speaks a number of languages and has travelled extensively. He has eaten snake, still-alive fish, and alligator. A Spanish dog, a Russian bug and a Korean parasite have done their best to eat him in return. His hobby is long-distance cycling, but his passion is writing.

Website: https://tawilliamsbooks.com/
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/TAWilliamsBooks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.