That Holiday in France by Rhoda Baxter @rhodabaxter @BOTBSPublicity #blogtour #bookreview #ThatHolidayinFrance #romcom #feelgoodfiction

that holiday in france

That Holiday in France written and self-published by Rhoda Baxter is available NOW in ebook, kindleunlimted and paperback format.

Book Blurb

When Ellie’s boyfriend forbids her from going to France to attend her best friend’s wedding, she decides she’s had enough. She dumps him and goes to France by herself. But travelling alone is scary and Ellie realises how reliant she’d become on the men in her life.
On holiday, she learns to trust her own judgement and grows in confidence. Just when she decides she doesn’t need a man to complete her, she meets Ash, who is everything her ex wasn’t.
But is Ellie willing to give up her new found independence and link herself to another man?

  • Friends to lovers
  • Heroine asserting her independence
  • Summer in France
  • Tiny puddings

That Holiday In France is a standalone story set in the little Yorkshire village of Trewton Royd. Ideal for fans of Mhairi McFarlane or Sophie Kinsella.

To buy link: https://amzn.to/3coXBbj

That Holiday In France Banner

I voluntarily reviewed an arc of this book. All opinions are my own and no content may be copied. However, authors and publishers may use elements of my reviews for quotes

I am so pleased to be involved in the blogtour celebrating and promoting the launch of the latest novel in the Trewton Royd small town romances by Rhoda Baxter.  That Holiday in France is book 5 in the series however, it’s my first introduction to the work of Rhoda Baxter but as the story is written as a standalone I felt very welcomed into the lives of the characters and this charming Yorkshire village.

I love discovering new authors and I have found a lovely new romcom author in Rhoda Baxter as I thoroughly enjoyed reading That Holiday in France.

Ellie is such a lovable character; shy, unassuming and very unsure of her capabilities.  She’s a character that you want to champion and throughout the story I could feel myself urging Ellie on and praising her.  I do feel we all have a little of Ellie’s traits inside us, sometimes all it takes is stepping out of our comfort-zone to realise there’s more to our potential.

Ellie lives in a small village in Yorkshire with her father, she works in the local bakers and has been going out with her boyfriend, Luke, for four years.  When Luke forbids Ellie to go to her best friends wedding in France she feels it’s time she made a decision for herself.  For a long time Ellie has listened to the men in her life and has made compromises to fit in with their ways.  This new decision terrifies but excites Ellie but she reels reassured that Ash, another old school friend from the village is also going to the wedding.

We follow Ellie on her journey to France which includes more than a little sight seeing along the way.  This journey is full of self-discovery and enlightenment and there’s plenty of beautiful memories being made.  Can this trip to France give Ellie the courage to accepts her strengths and express them more?  Can she learn to trust in her own judgement and open her heart and mind to others.

A gorgeous story of learning to love yourself and open up your heart and mind to new possibilities.

I fell in love with his fun, heart-warming story that is filled with a big dose of love.  I can’t wait to read more from the villagers of Trewton Royd.

About the Author

that holiday in france Rhoda Baxter author photoRhoda Baxter writes romantic comedies about strong heroines and nice-guy heroes. Having studied microbiology at university, Rhoda likes all things science geeky. She also loves cake, crochet and playing with Lego. She lives in Yorkshire with her young family and wishes she had more time to bake.
You can find out more about her (and get a free book by signing up to her newsletter) on her website.
http://www.rhodabaxter.com
Twitter @rhodabaxter
Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/RhodaBaxterAuthor)

Advertisement

2 thoughts on “That Holiday in France by Rhoda Baxter @rhodabaxter @BOTBSPublicity #blogtour #bookreview #ThatHolidayinFrance #romcom #feelgoodfiction

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.