Some Like It Greek by Sue Roberts @suerobertsautho @bookouture #blogtour #bookreview #feelgoodfiction

Some-Like-It-Greek-Kindle

Some Like It Greek written by Sue Roberts, publisher Bookouture, is available NOW in ebook and paperback format.

Book Blurb

There’s nothing like a summer escape. A sun-kissed story about living life to the full.

In the month from hell, incurable optimist Anna has lost her father and her job, and her trademark smile is dimming. Clearing out her dad’s house, she discovers a postcard of a beautiful sandy beach and a map with a route plotted to the Greek island of Kefalonia. With an empty summer stretching ahead, Anna’s eyes stray to her father’s old camper van. Next thing she knows, she’s hitting the road with friend Demi in tow, on a course from Salford to Skala!

Over one unforgettable summer, Anna and Demi make their rickety way along the sparkling Mediterranean coast, the hot sun shining down on their frequent mishaps with cheerful local characters. It’s the trip of a lifetime, and the scent of lemons in the air – as well as an unexpected romance – are just what Anna needs to awaken her inner Greek goddess.

But there are big surprises in store when they arrive at the island paradise, which could change both women’s lives forever. And as summer comes to an end, Anna has to decide whether she has had enough of the Greek life, or whether this is only just the beginning…

A joyful, hilarious summer read, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Jenny Colgan and Sophie Kinsella.

Some Like it Greek – Blog Tour
I voluntarily reviewed an arc of this book. All opinions are my own and no content may be copied. However, authors and publishers may use elements of my reviews for quotes
I am so pleased to be involved in the blogtour celebrating and promoting the launch of Sue Roberts’ latest novel: Some Like It Greek.  This is the first book I’ve read by Sue Roberts and it was such a treat to discover a new author.
The storyline in Some Like It Greek resonated with me on so many levels and although I too within the last year have experienced redundancy and sadly lost my father I didn’t find this story depressing, in fact it radiated nostalgia, warmth and hopefulness.
Anna has just recently lost her father, whilst sorting through his belongings she finds a map and postcards from the time he spent in Greece during his twenties.  The map details a route through France, Switzerland, Italy then on the ferry to Greece.  Anna also finds the keys to her fathers old camper van, a van that has witnessed many adventures.  Are there anymore adventures left in this van?  Anna’s career at the bank is at risk so she takes this as a sign to take herself on a journey following the footsteps of her late father.
The journey to Greece is filled with many surprises; some good, some wonderful, some very funny and some that were not great.  With her intrepid travelling partner the ladies go on a nostalgic journey of the past, present and the future.
This was a fun, nostalgic, heart-warming and very poignant read.
Author Bio

Sue Roberts - Author Photo June 2020Sue Roberts lives in Lancashire with her long term partner Derek and has had a lifelong love of writing, encouraged by winning a school writing competition at the age of 11.

She always assumed that ‘one day’ she would write a book, always having a busy household and a job, the idea remained firmly on the back burner but never forgotten.

The inspiration for her first novel came to her on a holiday to a Greek village. Her daughters had left home and suddenly the time had come to write that book!

Twitter:  @SueRobertsautho

2 thoughts on “Some Like It Greek by Sue Roberts @suerobertsautho @bookouture #blogtour #bookreview #feelgoodfiction

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.