Under a Siena Sun by T.A. Williams @tawilliamsbooks @canelo_co @rararesources #publicationdaypush #bookreview

Siena Portrait

Under a Siena Sun written by T.A. Williams, publisher Canelo Escape, is available NOW in ebook format.

Book Blurb

Lucy needed a change of scene. She didn’t expect the change of a lifetime.

Doctors Without Borders has been Lucy Young’s life for the past four years. After being rescued from a conflict zone, she’s making a change from saving lives under gunfire to practising medicine in safe, serene Siena.

Now treating wealthy patients at a private clinic, she’s never felt less comfortable. She’s used to helping those in dire need – not those in need of a nip and tuck. Her turmoil grows when she encounters injured tennis star David Lorenzo, whose smiles make Lucy forget her aversion to the rich.

She’s soon falling for the sportsman but is she losing herself in this world of excess? All she’s ever wanted was to help the underprivileged, so can her future lie in Siena at the clinic – with David?

This sunny romance is the perfect summer escape for fans of Lucy Coleman and Alex Brown.

Purchase Links

http://mybook.to/SienaSun

https://www.kobo.com/gb/en/ebook/under-a-siena-sun

Rachel's Random Resources - Under a Siena Sun

I voluntarily reviewed an arc of this book. All opinions are my own and no content may be copied. However, authors and publishers may use elements of my reviews for quotes

I am so pleased to be involved in the Publication Day Push celebrating and promoting the launch of T.A. Williams latest novel: Under a Siena Sun.

Catapulted from the war torn fields of Africa to the beautiful hills of Siena our kind, caring leading lady Dr Lucy Young is finding it difficult to adjust and finds it unjustifiable how life fairs so differently for many.

Lucy is now in Tuscany receiving some much needed R&R after a physically and mentally demanding time working in extreme situations for the Medecins Sans Frontieres.  She’s quickly gained new employment at a private clinic but isn’t sure how long she can cope working for the privileged.  However, Lucy soon falls in love with Siena; it’s history, it’s landscape and it’s very friendly neighbourhood dog.  All this beauty surrounding her gives her much joy and peace.

Lucy starts to grow more than platonic feelings for her reclusive neighbour and soon learns they share a love of history and their friendship blossoms.  However, Lucy’s old woes of principles keep fighting with her conscience and she doesn’t know if she can fit in this new lifestyle.

Whenever I read a book by T.A. Williams he peeks my fascination with his locations.  I appreciate and relish the extensive research he has taken for his storylines and can feel the author’s love of the history of a location emanating from the pages.  I long to visit many of T.A. Williams book locations to sample the local delicacies, visit the beautiful area but mainly walk the paths of our ancestors.

Under a Siena Sun is a beautifully, fascinating story that is romantic and heartfelt.

TA WilliamsAuthor Bio – I’m a man. And a pretty old man as well. I did languages at university a long time ago and then lived and worked in France and Switzerland before going to Italy for seven years as a teacher of English. My Italian wife and I then came back to the UK with our little daughter (now long-since grown up) where I ran a big English language school for many years. We now live in a sleepy little village in Devonshire. I’ve been writing almost all my life but it was only seven years ago that I finally managed to find a publisher who liked my work enough to offer me my first contract.

The fact that I am now writing romantic comedy is something I still find hard to explain. My early books were thrillers and historical novels. Maybe it’s because there are so many horrible things happening in the world today that I feel I need to do my best to provide something to cheer my readers up. My books provide escapism to some gorgeous locations, even if travel to them is currently difficult.

Social Media Links –

Website: www.tawilliamsbooks.com

Twitter: @tawilliamsbooks

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TrevorWilliamsBooks/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.