Hopeful Hearts at Glendale Hall by Victoria Walters @Vicky_Walters @herabooks @rararesources #bookreview #feelgoodfiction

hopeful-hearts-glendale-hall_final

Hopeful Hearts At Glendale Hall written by Victoria Walters, publisher Hera Books, is available NOW in ebook and paperback format.

Book Blurb

What happens when love takes you to unexpected places?

Heather Douglas appears to have it all. But living on a farm in the Scottish Highlands with her partner, Rory Fraser, all while bringing up their adorable toddler, Harry, isn’t easy. As a former librarian, Heather is worried that she’ll never fully fit into life on Fraser Farm. And after the death of her beloved mum five years ago, Heather feels lost, as well as guilty for holding back accepting Rory’s marriage proposal because she can’t imagine her wedding without her mother.

So when ex-boyfriend, Stewart, appears in the village of Glendale, it’s a shock to the system. The man who broke her heart years ago now has big plans for the neighbouring farm and wants Heather to be part of the development. Knowing that she’s living a very different life to the one they had planned at university leaves Heather wondering if she has made the right choices since she and Stewart broke up. Especially when things start to go very wrong on the farm …

This Christmas, Heather will need to face her fears and let go of the past or risk losing everything. She will need love, faith, and a whole lot of hope!

Return to the beautiful Highlands village of Glendale with the latest book in the bestselling Glendale series – the perfect cosy, uplifting, romantic read for fans of Heidi Swain, Milly Johnson and Holly Martin.

Purchase Links

Amazon https://amzn.to/2Y6P1dt

Apple https://apple.co/3emKwBn  

Kobo https://bit.ly/37AMc7D

I voluntarily reviewed an arc of this book. All opinions are my own and no content may be copied. However, authors and publishers may use elements of my reviews for quotes

I am so pleased to be involved in the blogtour celebrating and promoting the launch of Victoria Walters latest novel: Hopeful Hearts at Glendale Hall.

Hopeful Hearts at Glendale Hall is book three in the Glendale Hall series. Each book in the series can be read as a standalone as they focus on the story of one of the characters but the characters lives from previous novels do carry on so I would highly recommend reading all the books in the series in order. The books in order are:

Coming Home to Glendale Hall

New Beginnings at Glendale Hall

Hopeful Hearts at Glendale Hall

What I’ve come to learn from Victoria Walters novels is that I will be totally and utterly captivated by the story. Life around me will cease and I will be engrossed amongst the pages of life and love in an idyllic village in the Scottish countryside. Hopeful Hearts at Glendale Hall sees us discovering more about Heather’s life.

Heather has been living on the farm with her boyfriend Rory and son Harry for just over two years. She is still unsure about this rural farm life as she felt she was a townie at heart and had dreamed of working all suited and booted maybe with her literacy or design love. But when she fell hopelessly in love with Rory life moved very fast and she’s now a mother of a toddler and works alongside Rory on the farm. Heather is feeling very overwhelmed with life in general and her grief from her mother passing 5 years ago still feels very raw. She feels anxious that she is not fulfilling any of her roles and when her ex-boyfriend reappears in the village bringing forth new exciting ideas to her head she is even more confused.

Stewart, Heather’s ex-boyfriend, broke her heart at a time when she needed him most. She met and fell in love with him at university when life was without responsibilities and there was plenty of fun to be had. Now Heather is settled and has responsibilities Stewart cannot understand where his girlfriend from the past has gone. I think he regrets his actions from the past and will do anything to get Heather’s affections again. Stewart is a property developer from Edinburgh and his company have set their sights on building a new development on the adjoining land to Rory’s farm. Heather becomes a little star struck with Stewart and his grand ideas but when he starts subtly manipulating her and her friends point out little comments she starts to wonder why his turning up in her life was on purpose and whether he had an ulterior motive to his actions.

Another gorgeous instalment in the Glendale Hall series. I adored returning to the village of Glendale and learning how my favourite characters were fairing in life. I loved Heather and Rory’s story, the author Victoria Walters, kept me on edge a little while wondering what she will throw at my book friends next. I always feel welcomed into the fold of community life in Glendale as it’s a very warm-hearted village. However, it’s not all idyllic in Glendale as life still trundles along with plenty of hurdles to face but with a heart full of hopefulness life can be faced with a different perspective.

A story full of warmth, comfort, friendship and love.

Author Bio – Victoria Walters writes up-lifting and inspiring stories. She’s the author of three novels, THE SECOND LOVE OF MY LIFE, SUMMER AT THE KINDNESS CAFÉ, and COMING HOME TO GLENDALE HALL. She has been chosen for WHSmith Fresh Talent and shortlisted for an RNA award. Victoria was also picked as an Amazon Rising Star, and her books have won wide reader acclaim.

Victoria is a full-time author. She lives in Surrey with her cat Harry, and loves books, clothes, music, going out for tea and cake, and posting photos on Instagram.

Find out more about Victoria by following on Instagram at @vickyjwalters, on Twitter at @Vicky_Walters or by visiting her blog at:https://victoria-writes.com/.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.