Escape to Giddywell Grange by Kim Nash @KimTheBookworm @HeraBooks @rararesources #blogtour #bookreview

 

escape to giddywell grange

Escape to Giddywell Grange written by Kim Nash, publisher Hera, is available NOW in ebook format.

To buy links:

AMZ: https://amzn.to/2ZdBcrL
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2YvQdIf
iBooks: https://apple.co/316BJwj

Book Blurb

Maddy Young thought she had it all.
Swanky city apartment? – yep. Fancy car? sorted. High-flying career? – tick.
Even if she’s lost most of her friends because of spending all her time at work, and can’t remember when she last had fun, it’s worth it.
Until she’s suddenly made redundant. Now she’s 37, jobless, and after the breakup with the former love of her life, unhappily single.
Enter Maddy’s childhood friend, Beth, the owner of Growlers, the doggy daycare centre at Giddywell Grange, on a mission to make Maddy see there’s more to life than work.
Soon, Maddy is swapping spreadsheets for volunteer duty at the library, daily Starbucks for cups of tea with elderly neighbours, and her Prada handbag for doggy poo bags… And with Beth’s gorgeous brother, Alex, back from the States, Maddy starts to think that Giddywell Grange might just be her happy place.
But when her old life – and her old boyfriend – comes calling, will Maddy go back to the job she loved so much? Or will she discover that the key to happiness lies in making others happy?
An uplifting romantic comedy that will warm your heart – perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Milly Johnson and Katie Fforde.

Escape to Giddywell Grange Full Tour Banner.jpg

I voluntarily reviewed an arc of this book. All opinions are my own and no content may be copied. However, authors and publishers may use elements of my reviews for quotes.

I am so pleased to be involved in the blogtour celebrating and promoting the launch of Kim Nash’s latest novel: Escape to Giddywell Grange.

Escape to Giddywell Grange is a gorgeously comforting, uplifting novel that you will devour and not want the story to end.

When the path you’d planned and envisioned taking is suddenly pulled away from you life as you know it feels lost.  Maddy Young was obsessed with work, her motto was work hard then play hard.  She spent most of her life working in her power suits and zooming around the country in her executive company car.  Her heart had been broken a few years ago but she felt positive for the future until she was handed her redundancy papers with immediate effect.  For someone who spent most of her time working Maddy hadn’t a clue were to start on how to fill her time and a sadness crept in.

Maddy’s best friend, Beth, felt like this redundancy was the perfect opportunity for Maddy to reassess her life and Beth had a cunning plan and had set tasks for Maddy to complete.   Tasks to step her out of her comfort zone, tasks to reignite lost loves and tasks to make Maddy think twice about the lifestyle she’d worked so hard to achieve.  Unbeknown to Maddy these tasks were tailored perfectly to help her overcome this stumbling block in her life.  We follow Maddy learning to pick herself up and move on from a blip in her life.

Kim Nash has written such a gorgeous story that is sadly very relatable in today’s economic climate.  You can feel an empathy with Maddy but you also want to cheer her on with starting afresh.  I absolutely adored the setting of the story a farm with a doggy day care centre; animals do tend to bring out a softness to characters and bring warmth and charm to a storyline.  Relatable, romantic and perfect cosy read.

About the Author
Kim Nash author photoKim Nash lives in Staffordshire with son Ollie and English Setter Roni, is PR & Social Media Manager for Bookouture and is a book blogger at http://www.kimthebookworm.co.uk.

Kim won the Romantic Novelists Association’s Media Star of the Year in 2016, which she still can’t quite believe. She is now quite delighted to be a member of the RNA.

When she’s not working or writing, Kim can be found walking her dog, reading, standing on the sidelines of a football pitch cheering on Ollie and binge watching box sets on the TV. She’s also quite partial to a spa day and a gin and tonic (not at the same time!) Kim also runs a book club in Cannock, Staffs.

Amazing Grace was her debut novel with Hera Books and came out in April 2019.

Escape to Giddywell Grange is Kim’s second novel and will be published on September 18th 2019.

Connect with Kim on Social Media here:
Twitter: (@KimTheBookworm) https://twitter.com/KimTheBookworm
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KimTheBookWorm/
Instagram: @Kim_the_bookworm

Amazing Grace by Kim Nash @KimTheBookworm @HeraBooks @rararesources #blogtour #bookreview #romcom #debutnovel

 

Amazing Grace

Amazing Grace written by Kim Nash, publisher Hera Books, is available NOW in ebook format.

To buy links:

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2MIAM7k
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2GeKm0D
Apple: https://apple.co/2MMvJD2

Book Blurb
She’s taking her life back, one step at a time…

Grace thought she had it all. Living in the beautiful village of Little Ollington, along with head teacher husband Mark and gorgeous son, Archie, she devoted herself to being the perfect mum and the perfect wife, her little family giving her everything she ever wanted.

Until that fateful day when she walked in on Mark kissing his secretary – and her perfect life fell apart.

Now she’s a single mum to Archie, trying to find her way in life and keep things together for his sake. Saturday nights consist of a Chinese takeaway eaten in front of the TV clad in greying pyjamas, and she can’t remember the last time she had a kiss from anyone aside from her dog, Becks…

Grace’s life needs a shake up – fast. So when gorgeous gardener Vinnie turns up on her doorstep, his twinkling eyes suggesting that he might be interested in more than just her conifers, she might just have found the answer to her prayers. But as Grace falls deeper for Vinnie, ten-year-old Archie fears that his mum finding love means she’ll never reconcile with the dad he loves.

So when ex-husband Mark begs her for another chance, telling her he’s changed from the man that broke her heart, Grace finds herself with an impossible dilemma. Should she take back Mark and reunite the family that Archie loves? Or risk it all for a new chance of happiness?

A funny, feel good romance about finding your own path and changing your life for the better – readers of Cathy Bramley, Jill Mansell and Josie Silver will love this uplifting read.

Amazing Grace Full Tour Banner

I voluntarily reviewed an arc of this book. All opinions are my own and no content may be copied. However, authors and publishers may use elements of my reviews for quotes

I am so pleased to be involved in the blogtour celebrating and promoting the launch of Kim Nash’s debut novel: Amazing Grace.

Kim Nash has written a delightful romcom about a single mum, Grace, stepping out of her comfort zone and putting herself first, just a little bit.  I loved Grace’s effervescent friend, Monica, (I think we all need a Monica in our lives), how she initially shook Grace’s life up abit, totally revamping her look and putting her back in the dating game, with very comical results.  I was literally laughing out loud at these scenes that the author had created with some fabulous one-liners that some dates think are perfect to their would-be suitors! 😉

Grace’s morale and self-esteem has taken a little battering since her split from her husband Mark.  With shared custody of their ten year old son, Archie, Grace’s dreams of family life are shattered but Grace tries her best to make her home with her son a happy one.

When Grace opens her heart to let love back in again she’s surprised how different she feels to this new friendship to what she had felt when she was married.  But life is still full of confusing and complicated emotions and Grace’s heart is tested.

I loved how the author added poignant words of wisdom from Grace’s late mother amongst the chapters.  These words were comforting and uplifting.  Having experienced this profound grief myself I totally appreciated the poignancy of these comments and the scenes they were written in.

Amazing Grace is a thoroughly enjoyable story.  It is warm-hearted, fun and so beautifully poignant.

Amazing Grace is such a beautiful, heartfelt debut novel by Kim Nash, I can’t wait to see this author go from strength to strength.

About the Author

Kim Nash lives in Staffordshire with son Ollie and English Setter Roni, is PR & Social Media Manager for Bookouture and is a book blogger at http://www.kimthebookworm.co.uk.

Amazin Grace - Kim Nash author photoKim won the Romantic Novelists Association’s Media Star of the Year in 2016, which she still can’t quite believe. She is now quite delighted to be a member of the RNA.

When she’s not working or writing, Kim can be found walking her dog, reading, standing on the sidelines of a football pitch cheering on Ollie and binge watching box sets on the TV. She’s also quite partial to a spa day and a gin and tonic (not at the same time!) Kim also runs a book club in Cannock, Staffs.

Amazing Grace is her debut novel with Hera Books and will be out on 10th April 2019.

Connect with Kim on Social Media here:
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/KimTheBookworm
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KimTheBookWorm/
Instagram: @Kim_the_bookworm