**COVER REVEAL** – People Like Us by Louise Fein @FeinLouise @HoZ_Books #bookcoverreveal #histfic #PeopleLikeUs #debutnovel

stage spotlight for cover reveals

I am so pleased to be involved in the ‘Cover Reveal’ for a highly anticipated debut historical novel by Louise Fein.  There’s a huge buzz in the publishing offices of Head of Zeus as People Like Us is one of their lead titles for next year.  Here is a little more details about this novel:

Title:  People Like Us

Author:  Louise Fein

Publisher:  Head of Zeus

Release Date:  7th May 2020 in eBook and Hardcover; 3rd September 2020 in paperback

To pre-order links:

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2rl61Pk
Waterstones: https://bit.ly/2KRRMYV
Google Play: https://bit.ly/2DcJEOA
Kobo: https://bit.ly/2OM1iy7

Book Blurb

Leipzig, 1930’s Germany.

Hetty Heinrich is a young girl growing up under Nazi rule. With an SS officer father, a brother in the Luftwaffe and a member of the BDM, Hetty is the epitome of a perfect German child.

But Walter changes everything. Blond haired, blue-eyed, perfect in every way Walter. The boy who saved her life. A Jew.

As she falls more and more in love with a man who is against all she has been taught, Hetty begins to question everything. Will the steady march of dark forces destroy their world, or can love ultimately triumph?

Perfect for fans of The Tattooist of AuschwitzThe Book Thief and Kate Furnivall.

About the Author

Louise Fein holds an MA in Creative Writing from St Mary’s University. Prior to studying for her master’s, she ran a commodity consultancy business following a career in banking and law. She lives in Surrey with her family. People Like Us is inspired by her family history, and by the alarming parallels she sees between the early 30s and today.

Follow Louise:

Facebook: @LouiseFeinAuthor

Twitter: @FeinLouise

Follow Head of Zeus

Website: www.headofzeus.com

Twitter: @HoZ_Books

Facebook: @headofzeus

Instagram: @headofzeus

And here is the cover …

People Like Us