Coming Home to Wishington Bay by Maxine Morrey @Scribbler_Maxi @rararesources @HQDigitalUK #PublicationDayPush #bookreview #contemporayromance #feelgoodfiction #romcom #giveaway

 

Coming Home to Wishington Bay_FINAL

Coming Home to Wishington Bay written by Maxine Morrey, publisher HQ Digital, is available NOW in ebook and audiobook format.

To buy link: https://amzn.to/2vqDS85

Book Blurb
Home is where the heart is…
Holly doesn’t have time for a holiday this year. But when her job threatens to send her over the brink, her boss insists she take a sabbatical. So she packs her bags and escapes to her beloved grandmother Gigi’s house on Wishington Bay, which has sat empty since Gigi passed away.

But Holly’s dreams of a coastal escape take an unexpected turn. Holly didn’t expect to spend time with any man this summer – let alone an Aussie Adonis…but when she meets her next door neighbour Gabe and his little dog Bryan, it’s clear her quiet summer of strolling along the sand and wandering through the seaside village’s tiny streets on her own will come with a hefty dose of distraction.

With a summer to fill and Gigi’s wonderful and surprising house to sort through, Holly knew it would be a summer packed with old memories. She just didn’t expect to make so many new ones…

Coming Home to Wishington Bay is the new gorgeous uplifting rom-com from Maxine Morrey, perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan and Tilly Tennant!

Coming Home To Wishington Bay

I voluntarily reviewed an arc of this book. All opinions are my own and no content may be copied. However, authors and publishers may use elements of my reviews for quotes

I am so pleased to be involved in the Publication Day Push for Maxine Morrey’s latest novel: Coming Home to Wishington Bay.  Firstly I’d like to say a great big Happy Publication Day to Maxine Morrey.  This is only the second book I’ve read by this author and Maxine Morrey is becoming one of my favourite writers.

Coming Home to Wishington Bay is a wonderful story of new beginnings and taking stock of your life and finding your happy place.  It’s also a story of coping with the emotions that grief brings you and of struggling with health concerns.

Holly has been living and working in London for a good while and she’s been forced to take a sabbatical due to increasing worries regarding her mental health.  Holly has committed herself to her career and didn’t think nothing of working regular 12 hour plus days.  She’s also recently broken up from a relationship that has brought mixed emotions of anger, trust and humiliation.  Returning to Wishington Bay on the south-coast to her late Grandmother Gigi’s home Holly hopes that this time away from her London life is enough to get her back on track and to also appease her boss.

Holly didn’t expect her ‘r n r’ to include bumping into her new neighbour, hot doctor Gabe with his rescued ‘hot dog’ Bryan.  After initial confused introductions a friendship soon ensues between Holly and Gabe.  However, Gabe forgot to mention a little ‘white lie’ he told his parents and their friendship soon becomes a little more confused.

I loved the sound of Gigi’s home it sounded so idyllic being on the beachfront and with a small close-knit community of independent businesses in the village.  The blooming relationship between Holly and Gabe was good fun with lots of banter flying between them but you could sense a chemistry behind the cheeky chat.  I loved the interaction between Bryan, the adorable rescued pup, and all the characters it was very endearing and I always think animals bring a softness to characters in a story.

This is a beautiful, romantic story but touches on the subject of serious issues regarding mental health which made the storyline even more relatable.  Coming Home to Wishington Bay is a gorgeous feel-good story that will uplift and charm you.

About the Author
Coming Home To Wishington - Maxine Morrey - bio pic b&wMaxine has wanted to be a writer for as long as she can remember and wrote her first (very short) book for school when she was ten.

As time went by, she continued to write, but ‘normal’ work often got in the way. She has written articles on a variety of subjects, as well as a local history book on Brighton. However, novels are her first love.
In August 2015, she won Harper Collins/Carina UK’s ‘Write Christmas’ competition with her first romantic comedy, ‘Winter’s Fairytale’.

Maxine lives on the south coast of England, and when not wrangling with words loves to read, sew and listen to podcasts. Being a fan of tea and cake, she can (should!) also be found doing something vaguely physical at the gym.

Follow Maxine Morrey
Website http://www.scribblermaxi.co.uk
Twitter @Scribbler_Maxi
Instagram @scribbler_maxi
Facebook http://www.Facebook.com/MaxineMorreyAuthor
Pinterest ScribblerMaxi

Coming Home to Wishington Bay Giveaway PrizeGiveaway to Win a Wishington Bay notebook, a Wishington Bay canvas shopper bag, and an e copy of the book. (Open to UK only)
*Terms and Conditions –UK entries welcome. Please enter using the Rafflecopter box below. The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by Twitter and/or email. If no response is received within 7 days then I reserve the right to select an alternative winner. Open to all entrants aged 18 or over. Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. This will passed to the giveaway organiser and used only for fulfilment of the prize, after which time I will delete the data. I am not responsible for despatch or delivery of the prize.

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/33c69494220/

Second Chance at the Ranch by Maxine Morrey blogtour #bookreview #giveaway

second chance at the ranch

Second Chance at the Ranch written by Maxine Morrey, publisher HQ Digital, is available NOW in ebook and paperback format.

To buy link: https://amzn.to/2RHMxAz

Product Details

It’s never too late for a second chance at love in this uplifting and warm-hearted romance.
It’s never too late to find love…
When Juliet Scott falls for ruggedly handsome Pete while away travelling, she never imagines how different her life will be to that of her sister, successful and beautiful model Hero. Based on a cattle station in the vast Australian Outback, Juliet’s life is now simple, down-to earth and honest, and the perfect antidote to the chaotic celebrity lifestyle that Hero leads in the UK.
With her striking brunette hair, perfect posture, and mesmerising green eyes, it is no wonder Hero has come so far in such a superficial industry. But when tragedy strikes, Hero finds herself in the arms of her sister, recuperating from a terrible accident on the other side of the world.
With her modelling career in tatters, and her scars more than just skin deep, Juliet worries that Hero will hide behind the mask she wears forever. But does Australia have something, or someone, to offer that London never could?

second chance at the ranch full tour banner

I voluntarily reviewed an arc of this book. All opinions are my own and no content may be copied. However, authors and publishers may use elements of my reviews for quotes.

I am so pleased to be involved in the blogtour celebrating and promoting Maxine Morrey’s latest novel: Second Chance at the Ranch.

I love it when you try a new author and her story makes your heart sing.  I don’t know why it’s taken me so long to pick up and read a book by Maxine Morrey but now I have read Second Chance at the Ranch I’ll be checking out future releases and also the back catalogue of this author.

Maxine Morrey won me over with her writing.  I loved the depth of the story surrounding Hero Scott, international top model.  Hero’s been living in the public eye for over 15 years.  A glamorous life on the surface but the modelling world isn’t all jet-set and diamonds, it can be very shallow and lonely.  Hero trusted a small handful of people to be let into her world, which included her older sister, Juliet.  Hero is feeling kind of sad but excited and pleased for Juliet who is about to be married to Pete, a sheep farmer in Australia.  A new life beckons for Juliet and Hero will be sad to see her move away from London.

Hero is welcomed with open arms to the Webster family in Australia but there is one member who is a little wary of this beautiful woman and that is Nick, Pete’s younger brother.

Nick is the poster boy for Australian farming.  He is rugged and handsome and not afraid of hard work.  However, this enigma of a woman in Hero Scott confuses him; she’s beautiful and perfect to look at but there is a vulnerability about her.  Nick is on a mission to crack the shell of protection that Hero has built around her.

Hero has built this shell of protection to shield her emotions as she is in fear of the past repeating itself.  When she does let her barriers down it is so heart-breaking to hear however more heartache is to come for Hero and she has many, many challenges to overcome.

I adored learning about the depths within the characters history and how this shaped them to who they are now.  The building chemistry between Hero and Nick was beautiful and quite tender and took this rugged man by surprise.  I loved this story and I wanted more!

About the Author

maxine morrey - bio pic b&wMaxine has wanted to be a writer for as long as she can remember and wrote her first (very short) book for school when she was ten.

As time went by, she continued to write, but ‘normal’ work often got in the way. She has written articles on a variety of subjects, as well as a local history book on Brighton. However, novels are her first love.

In August 2015, she won Harper Collins/Carina UK’s ‘Write Christmas’ competition with her first romantic comedy, ‘Winter’s Fairytale’.

Maxine lives on the south coast of England, and when not wrangling with words loves to read, sew and listen to podcasts. Being a fan of tea and cake, she can (should!) also be found doing something vaguely physical at the gym.

Follow Maxine Morrey
Website – http://www.scribblermaxi.co.uk
Twitter – @Scribbler_Maxi
Instagram – @scribbler_maxi
Facebook – http://www.Facebook.com/MaxineMorreyAuthor
Pinterest – ScribblerMaxi

Giveaway to Win Second Chance at the Ranch and other Goodies (Open Internationally)
Prize includes:second chance giveaway prize - 20190103_092559
1 x paperback copy of Second Chance at the Ranch
1 x notebook
1 x mini handbag keyring
1 x V&A museum lipstick shaped pen

*Terms and Conditions –Worldwide entries welcome. Please enter using the Rafflecopter box below. The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by Twitter and/or email. If no response is received within 7 days then I reserve the right to select an alternative winner. Open to all entrants aged 18 or over. Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. This will passed to the giveaway organiser and used only for fulfilment of the prize, after which time I will delete the data. I am not responsible for despatch or delivery of the prize.

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/33c69494180/