Blogblitz: One Summer in Rome by Samantha Tonge

one summer final cover

One Summer in Rome written by Samantha Tonge, publisher HQ Digital, is available NOW in ebook format.

To buy link:  https://amzn.to/2KMTGIF

Product Details (as per amazon page)

To Rome…with love?
Mary Smith is turning her very ordinary life upside-down! She’s bought herself a one-way ticket to Rome and is ready for a summer she’ll never forget.
Men might be off the cards for waitress Mary, but within hours of arriving at the utterly charming family-run La Dolce Vita pizzeria, she’s already fallen in love with the bustling capital!
Only Dante Rossi, the mysterious (and drop-dead gorgeous) chef seems displeased with her arrival. And in the heat of the kitchen, it doesn’t take long for long-buried secrets to surface and sparks to fly…
A deliciously heartwarming romance to have you dreaming of summer. Perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson and Caroline Roberts.

One-Summer-In-Rome-PDP

I am so pleased to be involved in the publication day blogblitz for Samantha Tonge’s latest heartwarming romance: One Summer in Rome.  I’ve read a few of Samantha Tonge’s novels and thoroughly enjoyed them so I’m eagerly awaiting to be transported away to the historical city of Rome.  I’m looking forward to sharing my review with you all soon as this novel is primed on my kindle as my next read.

About the Authorme-and-mitzie
Samantha Tonge lives in Cheshire with her lovely family and a cat who thinks it’s a dog. When not writing she spends her days cycling, willing cakes to rise and avoiding housework. She has sold over 80 short stories to women’s magazines. Her bestselling debut novel, Doubting Abbey, was shortlisted for the Festival of Romantic Fiction best Ebook award in 2014. Game of Scones hit #5 in the UK Kindle chart and won the Best Romantic Ebook category at the 2015 Love Stories Awards.

Twitter: https://twitter.com/SamTongeWriter
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SamanthaTongeAuthor
Website: http://samanthatonge.co.uk/

Advertisements

The Ghost of Glendale by Natalie Kleinman blogtour book review

Ghost-EBOOK-cvr TGoG (3 MB)

The Ghost of Glendale written and self-published by Natalie Kleinman is available NOW in ebook and paperback format.  The ebook is also included in the kindleunlimited scheme.

To buy link:  http://amzn.to/2DKo8yB

Product Details (as per amazon page)

At twenty-four years old, Phoebe Marcham is resigned to spinsterhood, unwilling to settle for anything less than the deep love her parents had shared. That is, until adventurer Duncan Armstrong rides into her home wood, larger than life and with laughter in his eyes and more charm in his little finger than anyone she’s ever met.

Far from ridiculing her family ghost, Duncan resolves to help solve the mystery which has left Simon Marcham a spirit in torment for two hundred years.

 

The Ghost of Glendale Full Banner

I voluntarily reviewed an arc of this book. All opinions are my own and no content may be copied. However, authors and publishers may use elements of my reviews for quotes.

I am so pleased to be involved in the blogtour celebrating and promoting the launch of Natalie Kleinman’s latest novel: The Ghost of Glendale.  This is the second book I’ve read by Natalie Kleinman and The Ghost of Glendale came to fruition by Natalie’s love of the Regency era.

The Ghost of Glendale was a very readable story set in the Regency era in rural Somerset.  The author Natalie Kleinman’s writing style befits this popular literary period giving credence to the characters created and the sweeping location.  This was a charming love story with a difference, a love story with a mystery surrounding the spirit with it’s presence still felt 200 years later.

Phoebe Marcham was fascinated by the story of her late great, great, great grandfather Simon Marcham and she believed his spirit was still present in the family home and with the help of a handsome Scotsman, who happened to be best friends of her neighbour, the duo set about unearthing clues to why Simon Marcham’s spirit was still felt.

There was a gentleness surrounding this story and it felt quite charming.  I was transported back to the glorious regency period to when ladies and gentleman observed formalities with society.  The banter between the characters brought a polite smile to your face and you could feel like you’d stepped into a TV period drama.

An intriguing, charming romance with a believable mystery.

To learn more about the author Natalie Kleinman please visit the following pages:

Website:  https://nataliekleinman.blogspot.co.uk/

Twitter:  http://www.twitter.com/NatKleinman

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/NatalieKleinmanAuthor/