Christmas in Chamonix by Sasha Wagstaff @Ella__Harper @canelo_co @rararesources #blogtour #bookreview #festiveread #ChristmasinChamonix

christmas in chamonix

Christmas in Chamonix written by Sasha Wagstaff, publisher Canelo Escape, is available NOW in ebook format.

To buy link: https://lrd.to/christmas-in-chamonix

Book Blurb

When life goes downhill… head to the snow-capped Alps for roaring fires, apres-ski and festive romance.

Lily Jackson loves Christmas. She also loves her childhood friend Jamie, but when her plan to kick-start their romance goes drastically wrong and her job gets her down, Lily decides it’s time to make changes. A job opens up in snowy Chamonix and egged on by her best friend Imogen, Lily decides to go for it.

As Lily settles in with the eccentric Devereux family at their gorgeous boutique ski hotel, she starts to confront her past. But when she meets handsome ski instructor Luc, who hates Christmas, Lily might have taken on more than she can handle.

Can Lily make a new life – with or without skis? And can she get Luc to see how truly romantic Christmas can be?

A heart-warming, feel-good romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Holly Martin, Carole Matthews and Tilly Tennant.

Christmas in Chamonix Full Tour Banner

I voluntarily reviewed an arc of this book. All opinions are my own and no content may be copied. However, authors and publishers may use elements of my reviews for quotes.

I am so pleased to be involved in the blogtour celebrating and promoting the launch of Sasha Wagstaff’s festive novel: Christmas in Chamonix.  This is the first novel I’ve read by Sasha Wagstaff and it has all the ingredients for the perfect romcom.

When you start crushing on your best friend and he doesn’t feel the same it’s time to take stock, pack your bags, including your thermals and head to Chamonix.  Lily is normally not so impulsive but the way she currently feels about her work and personal life she feels she has no option but to escape so when a job opportunity in the ski resort of Chamonix becomes available she feels it’s perfect timing.

Lily has never skied and feels it’s not a requirement for her job as a masseuse at the exclusive hotel but the family owned business encourage all staff to take to the slopes.  Lily has a fear of heights and also has in-depth feelings from long ago that block positive thoughts on trying new things in her life.  However, ski instructor Luc feels he can help Lily learn to ski and overcome some of her fears.  Lily now has more to overcome than her fear of heights and the unknown, she has the fear of her heightened emotions that are growing whilst she’s with Luc.

Luc has lived in the village of Chamonix all his life and to ski daily comes so naturally to him.  Luc understands the village embraces the festive season especially with it looking like the perfect Christmas card setting but he has a sadness surrounding him and Christmas is not a time for joy for him.  As Lily gets to learn more about Luc she hopes to return the joy of Christmas to him.

Christmas at Chamonix is such a gorgeous read; it’s fun and entertaining but there’s a heart-warming charm within the storyline of overcoming what life has thrown your way and bringing with it beautiful rays of light and hope.

About the Author

Chamonix Christnas Author photoSasha Wagstaff learned foreign languages, and imagined she might eventually get a glamorous job speaking French. After climbing her way up the banking ladder, Sasha started idly mapping out the beginnings of a novel on an old laptop. When she realised her characters were more real to her than dividends and corporate actions ever could be, she left her job to become a writer. She also writes under the pseudonym of Ella Harper.

 

Social Media Links –

https://twitter.com/canelo_co

https://twitter.com/Ella__Harper

https://www.facebook.com/canelobooks/