When Polly Met Olly by Zoe May @zoe_writes @HQstories @rararesources #blogblitz #bookreview #romcom

8 When Polly_concept

When Polly Met Olly written by Zoe May, publisher HQ Digital, is available NOW in ebook and paperback format.

Book Blurb
Polly and Olly were never supposed to meet…
Polly might spend her days searching for eligible matches for her elite list of clients at her New York dating agency, but her own love life is starting to go up in smoke.
Even worse, she can’t stop thinking about the very person she’s meant to be setting her latest client up with… surely it can’t get any worse!
But then Polly bumps into oh-so-handsome Olly, who heads up a rival agency, and realizes that perhaps all really is fair in love and dating war…
Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Debbie Viggiano.

Purchase Links:
http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B07F8N76KG/
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07F8N76KG/
https://books.apple.com/gb/book/when-polly-met-olly/id1412331682
https://play.google.com/store/books/details/Zoe_May_When_Polly_Met_Olly_A_fantastically_uplift?id=UypkDwAAQBAJ
https://www.kobo.com/gb/en/ebook/when-polly-met-olly-a-fantastically-uplifting-romantic-comedy-for-2019

When Polly Met Olly Full Tour Banner

I voluntarily reviewed an arc of this book. All opinions are my own and no content may be copied. However, authors and publishers may use elements of my reviews for quotes

I am so pleased to be involved in the mini blog blitz celebrating and promoting Zoe May’s romantic comedy When Polly Met Olly.

This was such a cute, fun romcom.  When Polly Met Olly is my first introduction to Zoe May’s work and it ticked all the boxes for me.

British born Polly has dreamed of living in New York since she was a young girl so as soon as she left school she set her sights on further education in New York.  Now her studies have finished, qualifying as a Photographer, she is struggling to gain fulltime employment within her chosen skillset so when a job vacancy crops up at a dating agency she things ‘why not’ as it’s better than the bar work she is currently doing.

Polly’s new job at the dating agency proves to be entertaining, although a little odd as she has to send messages acting on behalf of a boy/girl looking for the perfect partner.  However, when her boss Derek asks her to spy on a rival dating agency Polly’s life becomes a little more confusing when Polly is introduced to Olly, the owner of the rival company.

Olly isn’t at all what Polly expected and a frisson of chemistry is felt between them.  As Polly continues developing her matchmaking skills she inadvertently keeps bumping into Olly and revelations are discovered.

When Polly Met Olly is such a lovely, cute, fun romcom that will charm and entertain you.  My only criticism (although it’s not really a criticism) is that I wanted the story to go on and learn how life fairs for our matchmakers and for a few of the sub-characters.  A fabulous introduction to a new romcom author for me.

Author Bio
Zoe May lives in London and writes romantic comedies. Zoe has dreamt of being a novelist since she was a teenager. She spent her twenties living in London, where she worked in journalism and copywriting before writing her debut novel, Perfect Match. Having experienced the London dating scene first hand, Zoe could not resist writing a novel about dating, since it seems to supply endless amounts of weird and wonderful material!

Perfect Match was one of Apple’s top-selling books of 2018. It was also shortlisted for the Romantic Novelists’ Association’s Joan Hessayon Award, with judges describing it as ‘a laugh out loud look at love and self-discovery – fresh and very funny’.

As well as writing, Zoe enjoys walking her dog, painting and, of course, reading.

Social Media Links:
Twitter:  @zoe_writes
https://instagram.com/zoe_writes
https://www.facebook.com/zoemayauthor/