The Worst Couple in the World by Holly Tierney-Bedord @HollyTierney @rararesources #PublicationDayPush #romcom #novella

 

WORSTCOUPLEWORLDTYPE

The Worst Couple in the World written and self-published by Holly Tierney-Bedord is available NOW in ebook format.

Purchase Links
US – https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07X3R74PS
UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B07X3R74PS

Book Blurb

No longer content to just be Snappigram sensations, folk hop singers Zeke and Angelique are ready to move up from coffee house performances to the big stage. With songs like “Uh Huh, Future Baby Mama” and “Don’t Worry About the Bills, Little Missus” there’s pretty much no way they can fail.

But if their musical career takes off, will it leave their love behind?

This satirical novella about an over-the-top fame hungry duo is for fans of David Sedaris and Don DeLillo.

The Worst Couple in the World

I voluntarily reviewed an arc of this book. All opinions are my own and no content may be copied. However, authors and publishers may use elements of my reviews for quotes.

I am so pleased to be involved in the Publication Day Push for the release of Holly Tierney-Bedord’s latest novel: The Worst Couple in the World.

The Worst Couple in the World is a novella that revolves around the bonkers side of the ‘social media’ crazy people.  Angelique and Zeke are a couple of crazy kids who hashtag and share moments of their lives on social media.  As two single people they are a little obsessed with this culture but when they become a couple and then a band/brand it’s like a glitter storm of craziness has sprung!

We’ve all seen the posts from social media obsessed individuals and can imagine the real-life craziness of these people.  I loved the author’s satirical view of the social media hungry people.  Holly Tierney-Bedord has injected some very funny scenes with our ‘fame hungry’ lovers that will make you laugh out loud but also there’s a fair few cringe-worthy moments.  I have to admit I did find Angelique and Zeke a little annoying and repetitive but there was a certain endearment about them.

Overall this is a funny novella that will entertain you, it’ll make you smile and chuckle and also make you think twice about that hashtag!  A light-hearted, slightly bonkers read.

About the Author

holly6Holly Tierney-Bedord is the author of over twenty books ranging from serious women’s fiction to romantic comedies, domestic thrillers, humor, and cozy mysteries. She lives in Madison, Wisconsin.

Social Media Links –

www.hollytierneybedord.com

https://www.linkedin.com/in/hollyt

https://www.pinterest.com/hollytb/

www.twitter.com/HollyTierney

https://www.amazon.com/Holly-Tierney-Bedord/e/B00M3C9W3E

https://hollyrecommends.wordpress.com/

https://www.facebook.com/HollyRecommends/

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6433388.Holly_Tierney_Bedord

https://www.bookbub.com/authors/holly-tierney-bedord

Giveaway to Win a $5 Starbucks Gift Card (Open to US Only)

*Terms and Conditions –US entries welcome.  Please enter using the Rafflecopter box below.  The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by Twitter and/or email. If no response is received within 7 days then Rachel’s Random Resources reserves the right to select an alternative winner. Open to all entrants aged 18 or over.  Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. This will passed to the giveaway organiser and used only for fulfilment of the prize, after which time Rachel’s Random Resources will delete the data.  I am not responsible for despatch or delivery of the prize.

http://www.arafflecopter.com/rafl/display/33c69494278/

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.