Making Waves at Penvennan Cove by Linn B Halton @LinnBHalton @HoZ_Books

Making Waves at Penvennan Cove written by Linn B. Halton, publisher Aria, is available in ebook format from 14th October 2021.

About the book

For once, things are going well for thirty-year-old Kerra Shaw. She has a fulfilling job helping small businesses in the local community, she is within a few minutes’ walk of all the people she loves best, and most importantly, she has finally got together with her childhood sweetheart, Ross.

It’s not all plain sailing, though, because they have to keep their relationship a secret. The feud between their families still rages on, and Kerra doesn’t want to pour fuel on its flame and risk losing everything.

But Kerra should know better than anyone that secrets don’t stay hidden for long in a community like Penvennan Cove…
An uplifting and feel-good romance novel for fans of Lucy Coleman, Jessica Redland and Lisa Hobman.

Pre-order link: Amazon: https://amzn.to/3yhGP8T

I voluntarily reviewed an arc of this book. All opinions are my own and no content may be copied. However, authors and publishers may use elements of my reviews for quotes.

I am so pleased to be involved in the blogtour celebrating and promoting the launch of Linn B Halton’s latest novel Making Waves at Penvennan Cove. I have to admit I did struggle a little at first with this book as I hadn’t read book one in the series, Coming Home to Penvennan Cove, however I found myself falling in love with this community of people living in a small Cornish cove. As a newcomer to the series I was making friends with the characters and I soon became engrosssed in their lives and found myself enjoying this delightful storyline.

Kerra Shaw is starting to feel settled back in her home town in Cornwall. Her IT skills and entrepreneurial mindset are proving very useful. Although Kerra has left the bright lights of London some locals think she may still have her sights set on returning and her business mind may be still linked to the city. So a few feathers become ruffled by the opportunities she sees in front of her. Her personal life is also causing some controversy and Kerra has a hard job convincing locals about many aspects in her life.

With the authors descriptive words on the setting and her great cast of characters I now feel invested in Penvennan Cove so I am eagerly awaiting book 3 in the series.

Penvennan Cove in a community spirited story with a wonderful setting along the Cornish coast. It has the usual highs and lows of family life that never seems to run smoothly. An uplifting, heart-warming story that is perfect to escape with.

About the author

From interior designer to author, when Linn B. Halton’s not writing, or spending time with the family, she’s either upcycling furniture or working in the garden. Linn won the 2013 UK Festival of Romance: Innovation in Romantic Fiction award; her novels have been short-listed in the UK’s Festival of Romance and the eFestival of Words Book Awards. Living in Coed Duon in the Welsh Valleys with her ‘rock’, Lawrence, and gorgeous Bengal cat Ziggy, she freely admits she’s an eternal romantic. Linn is a member of the Romantic Novelists’ Association and the Society of Authors. Linn writes feel-good, uplifting novels about life, love and relationships.

Follow Linn:

Twitter: @LinnBHalton

Facebook: @LinnBHaltonAuthor

Instagram: @linnbhalton

Follow Head of Zeus:

Twitter: @HoZ_Books

Instagram: @headofzeus

Facebook: @headofzeus

Website: http://www.headofzeus.com

2 thoughts on “Making Waves at Penvennan Cove by Linn B Halton @LinnBHalton @HoZ_Books

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.