Christmas trio from Sheila Roberts … it’s beginning to feel alot like Christmas :)

I’d like to thank the publishers for copies of the following books for an honest review.

Sheila Roberts, is the NYT and USA Today bestselling author of heart warming romance novels. Her novels have been described as perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber, Nora Roberts and Jill Shalvis.

the snow globe

The Snow Globe is available to download now from amazon, link: http://www.amazon.co.uk/The-Snow-Globe-Sheila-Roberts-ebook/dp/B00O80WLLY/ref=pd_sim_kinc_1?ie=UTF8&refRID=1HJNSXYX15FS7BGREWRB

Christmas is a magical time and what better than to indulge in a little Christmas magic than with a festive book. I loved this little novella. The story is magical, heartwarming and is full of hope for new beginnings. Kiley, the main female character, is recently single and recently unemployed. She is feeling pretty miserable at the run-up to Christmas. Whilst out with friends she is drawn to an antiques shop. Her eyes are alerted to a snow globe for sale and is instantly mesmerised by its beauty. The shop owner approaches her and reveals the unusual story behind the snow globe. We follow the story with Kiley and her friends welcoming the snow globe into their lives and embracing the changes it brings with it.  3.5/5*

the nine lives of christmasThe Nine Lives of Christmas is available to download now from amazon, link: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Nine-Lives-Christmas-Sheila-Roberts-ebook/dp/B00O80WLM8/ref=pd_sim_kinc_1?ie=UTF8&refRID=0Z4N9X09DXYZ53P6PXW4

I must admit, this is my favourite of the 3 books. It is a sweet Christmas story written from the points of view of a homeless ginger cat and a kind hearted fireman who takes pity on Ambrose the cat. It was clever of the author to write sections of the story from Ambrose, the cat, point of view and also from Zach, the fireman, point of view. Ambrose had such funny anecdotes of how he perceived human relationships. He was a clever cat and worked out human behaviour better than us! A lovely, heartwarming, funny, romantic, festive story.  4.5/5*

on strike for christmasOn Strike for Christmas is available now to download, amazon link: http://www.amazon.co.uk/On-Strike-Christmas-Sheila-Roberts-ebook/dp/B00O80WLN2/ref=pd_sim_kinc_2?ie=UTF8&refRID=1E5SAGSR6SGVV6A3STGG

Joy’s husband hates Christmas and the whole party season. Laura’s husband is the complete opposite, he loves parties that much he invites all and sundry to their home far too often. Joy decides that this year she’ll support her husband to have no celebrations at Christmas. Laura has had enough of cleaning up after her husband and his many merry friends and declares no parties this Christmas. The girls announce their ‘no Christmas pact’ to their friends at the knitting group and are soon supported by all of them when they all decide to go ‘on strike for Christmas’. Can the men in their lives cope without Christmas and celebrating or will they attempt to make Christmas happen themselves. This is a fun, festive read that is comical, enlightening and heartwarming; lessons are soon learned from both sides of the couples.4/5*

On Strike for Christmas was made into a movie for the Lifetime Channel and The Nine Lives of Christmas is being made into a movie for The Hallmark Channel.

You can connect with Sheila Roberts on her facebook page:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Sheila-Roberts/76502579853?fref=ts

and her website:

http://www.sheilasplace.com/

Advertisements

One thought on “Christmas trio from Sheila Roberts … it’s beginning to feel alot like Christmas :)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s