Coming Home to Glendale Hall by Victoria Walters @Vicky_Walters @HeraBooks @rararesources #blogtour #bookreview #festiveread

 

Glendale Hall_final

Coming Home to Glendale Hall written by Victoria Walters, publisher Hera Books, is available NOW in ebook and paperback format.

To buy links:

Apple: https://apple.co/2Y9e9h3
Amazon: amzn.to/2X0utPZ
kobo http://bit.ly/32Np4zS

Book Blurb
No matter how far you go, home is where the heart is…

Beth Williams hasn’t been home for ten years. After falling pregnant at sixteen, she ran away from the imposing Scottish estate where she grew up rather than risk her family’s disapproval, working hard to build a life for herself and daughter Isabelle – but now she’s finally returning to Glendale Hall.

As Beth tries to mend her broken family ties, and fights to bring the community of Glendale back together, she realises that the story she has told herself for a decade might well be a very different one from the truth. Even though she ran from Glendale it has never left her heart. And, she soon realises, neither has Drew – Beth’s first love.

Will Beth be able to forgive her mother and grandmother (and herself) for what happened ten years ago? What will Drew say when he discovers the secret she’s been keeping from him for so long? Can a festive trail bring the village back together?

Will Christmas work its magic on Glendale – or will Beth be forced to run away from it all over again?

A charming, uplifting novel that will warm your heart – the perfect read to curl up with this autumn. Fans of Trisha Ashley, Debbie Johnson and Cathy Bramley will love this gorgeously romantic read.

Coming Home to Glendale Hall Full Tour Banner

I voluntarily reviewed an arc of this book. All opinions are my own and no content may be copied. However, authors and publishers may use elements of my reviews for quotes.

I am so pleased to be involved in the blogtour celebrating and promoting the launch of Victoria Walters latest novel: Coming Home To Glendale Hall.

Victoria Walters has written a wonderful, festive, feelgood story about real people with real life problems.  Beth Williams fled her home in a small country village in Scotland ten years ago.  She was 16 and had just discovered she was pregnant and not wanting to upset her family anymore she leaves her home and heads for London.  Scared and all alone Beth finds the strength and courage to bring her daughter into the world but she still has resentful feelings for the family that disowned her.  However, 10 years on and Beth with her daughter Izzy are on their way back to Scotland to the home she grew up in as her grandmother is very ill.  Beth is very apprehensive for her return to the family home but as soon as she drives up the gravel drive and sees the gardens she adored a sense of longing that she put to the back of her heart and mind is emerging.

There is a frosty atmosphere within the household but the enthusiasm of Beth’s daughter Izzy visiting the house is infectious.  Beth slowly starts to remember what she loved about living in Glendale Hall and the village life but when they visit the village centre they are shocked to see it’s almost deserted with many well loved shops and cafes closed.  With the help of her old school friend Heather the girls are on a mission to bring the community back together.  Will bringing the community together help break down the barriers that have built within her own family?

However, when a figure from her past turns up Beth’s life is about to be turned upside down.  Beth fell in love with Drew ten years ago and thought she’d never see him again.  Her emotions are so confused at the moment and she doesn’t know what to believe or which step to make?

A story filled with a family full of secrets and miscommunications.  When life gives you a second chance will this be the moment your heart and mind could be set free and be able to move forward?

Perfect festive loveliness.

 

About the Author
Victoria Walters author pictureVictoria Walters writes up-lifting and inspiring stories. Her moving debut novel THE SECOND LOVE OF MY LIFE was chosen for WHSmith Fresh Talent and shortlisted for an RNA award. Victoria was also picked as an Amazon Rising Star. Her heart-warming new novel SUMMER AT THE KINDNESS CAFE is available to download now.
As well as being an author, Victoria also works as a Waterstones bookseller and buys far too many books there. She lives in Surrey with her cat Harry (named after Harry Potter). Victoria is not only obsessed with books but loves buying slogan tops, mugs and notebooks, and posting them all on Instagram.
You can discover more about Victoria – and find pictures of Harry the cat – by following her on Instagram at @vickyjwalters, on Twitter at @Vicky_Walters or by visiting her blog at:https://victoria-writes.com/.

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.